Why I Write The Things I Write

Sup guys.

Today’s post is more or less, just a chance for me to chat some shit and give you guys a bit of an insight into why I write the things I write. I feel there are some people out there who aren’t looking at this in the context that I’ve originally meant to put it out there. Fair enough, it’s written text, distinctive features such as tone are a bit harder to convey across. So, with that being said, here’s a little insight into how this shit flies.

What The Fuck Is This Site Even About?

This blog is basically an outlet for me to get stuff off my mind. Simple as that. As anyone who’s met me knows, I’m a pretty opinionated person and I love sharing my views on things. I’m also a smart-ass so naturally this blog is a combination of all of that stuff. I basically just write shit, that’s what this Blog is about. I literally pull topics out of the air, write my views on them, that’s it.

Some of that stuff are personal things, like my experiences working at Target. Things that annoy me at the Gym. The fucking Kardashians, who I hate with all my being. Shit that just pops into my mind and I’m like: Fuck that shit, I’m bitching about it tonight.

“You also do Movie Reviews?”

Movie reviews, I’ll do occasionally since I LOVE watching movies and nit-picking them apart. Seriously, go check out my Star Wars review, I spent 2 days writing that, finding images and gifs, etc. I’ll do them every now and again, mainly if/when I’m bothered to.

“So why is there a whole bunch of Dragons posts?”

NRL-based material is taking over ATM since it IS footy season. Anyone who follows me on Twitter/Facebook/Instagram knows that I am a MASSIVE, and I mean a fucking MASSIVE St. George Illawarra Dragons fan. Even though the last 2 posts weren’t entirely positive, I fucking LOVE my team.

“But why do you rip into them sometimes?”

Because I love my team, that’s why. Look, I’m not trying to win popularity votes here. My purpose of this blog is to be completely honest and write things that come from the heart. I know for a fact that I’ve had some people from the club, players included, read my stuff (Especially the last post).

Look guys. I’m not the sort of fan who’s going to kiss your ass and say it tastes like chocolate. I write both positive and negatives, because I want you guys to hopefully take that criticism on board and turn into motivation to prove me wrong. I’ve ALWAYS been respectful about the things I write about players, even the ones I’m not fond of, and I’ve always tried to be reasonable & explain my thoughts.

I’ll always be honest and upfront about my thoughts, because I’d rather be hated for being honest rather than be liked for being fake.

But seriously… What IS this blog about?

Exactly what the name says. Reviews, Rants, and other Bullshit. It’s meant to be a somewhat comedic take on the things I encounter, experience, and think about in my life. It’s not meant to insult anyone, make a political statement, or any dumb shit like that. It’s just meant to be expressing my thoughts.

 

Why The Fuck Do You Swear So Much

… Because I can? Guys, I swear on this blog for 3 reasons:

  • Comedic Value
  • To stress a point
  • Because I can’t think of another word to use

Seriously, that’s it. Not everyone is a fan of my swearing and you know what? Could honestly care less, people. This is a place where I can express myself completely, and if swearing helps me do it, then guess what?

I’m fucking swearing.

 

Why Do You Write About Some Dumb Shit?

Because it’s something that’s been bugging me and I wanted to get it off my chest? One thing that I’ve been criticized for in the past, was about the topics I’ve chosen to speak about. Dude, if you don’t like what I have to write, why are you even reading this? I love people that get outraged about something I write and leave me crap like:

“what a crock of shit”
“your a gay cunt”

Guys. Firstly, please learn to spell. I don’t take comments seriously unless there’s been SOME attempt to write something in English. Secondly, I’ve got incredibly thick skin where I can shrug off the crap that’s thrown my way. If you don’t like what I have to write, then don’t read it. Simple as that.

I don’t care if one person or 100 people like what I have to say. I say it because, as I’ve stated before, it’s to clear my mind and get things off my chest.

Plus it’s in the fucking name of the blog. Reviews, Rants, and other Bullshit. Keyword: Bullshit.

Half the crap I talk about on here is considered bullshit to people. That’s perfectly fine by me.

 

Why Do You Use So Many Pictures & Gifs?

Visual aids, man. Helps keep people interested and it gives them a break from looking at blocks of text. Plus, comedic value.

 

Why The Fuck Is This Even A Blog Post?

Because I’m on holidays for the next 2 weeks, and I’m bored out of my fucking mind. Plus, to give you guys a bit of context about what this blog is about.

Yeah, I know there’s a few of you doing this right now

Leave a Reply

